Election Day Tomorrow: Make Sure You Bring ID

As anyone who hasn’t been living in a cave for the past couple of months should by now know, tomorrow is Election Day.  As a country, we will be deciding which candidates and which vision of America that will carry the nation into the future for the next four years.  In addition to the Presidential race, there are two other important races on the ballot here in Virginia’s Ninth District:  the race between Republican Morgan Griffith and Democrat Anthony Flaccavento to represent the district in the House, and the race between Republican George Allen and Democrat Tim Kaine to represent Virginia in the Senate.

Some of you, like myself, may have taken advantage of early in-person absentee voting which has become more popular in the last two elections.  If you plan on going to the polls to vote tomorrow, however, you’ll need to make sure you have at least one form of ID with you to vote in Virginia.

If Virginia isn’t your home state, and you’ll be voting in one of the surrounding states like Tennessee or Kentucky, you can also use this website to find what forms of IDs are acceptable in all fifty states.

http://www.ncsl.org/legislatures-elections/elections/voter-id.aspx

6 Comments

  1. Vote Vote Vote!!! So many people choose not to : / I also noticed last week both candidates we at 49%…SHew shew

  2. I agree that people should vote in the end but, sometimes there just are not any valid options for people. While it is frustrating not seeing everyone make a decision it is equally frustrating not being able to see candidates that know what they want and will deliver on it.

  3. i like to vote so that a good person will held the position. one funny person told me why he is not voting was not to be blame if he elect a destructive.

  4. As of right now I am just glad the election is over. It seems that these election seasons just keep getting longer and longer. Can’t wait for this again in four years.

  5. In a way, I am glad the election is over. It just seemed like chaos these past couple of weeks. This election was the first one I have voted in, and I was still a little undecided on it. I am not big into politics, but I do belive that everyone should exercise their right to vote. I am glad that we live in a country where we have that freedom.

  6. Man I almost forgot to take my ID, I did not know if I needed my voter registartion card or what. I will know next time to keep everything with me when I go to anything like this. Thanks Man!

Leave a Reply

