Relaunch

I’ve been kicking around the idea of starting a blog for quite some time now and have been urged to so by several people.  Having a few spare minutes this morning, I remembered that I actually already had one which I had to start for a business oriented communications course a couple of years ago.  I figured today was as good a day as any to revamp what used to be called “The New Century” and was previously geared toward discussions of alternative energy and corporate news into a blog that was far more personal.  In the coming weeks, I hope to being writing about topics that are of great interest to me:  music, the arts, religions, politics, philosophy, movies, professional wrestling.  Some posts will be deep.  Some will be shallow.  I hope that all will be enjoyable and thought provoking to some degree.

There’s a good chance that I’ll integrate much of this with my blog on Tumblr.  Feel free to follow me in both places.

In the mean time, it wouldn’t be proper of me to leave without plugging something, so. . . . . .

Check out my Bandcamp site, where you’ll find a shit-ton of my music available for download at rancegarrison.bandcamp.com.

I also highly recommend checking out this lovely album called “Wet Wood” by Philadelphia based musician The Ghost in You.  This album is simply beautiful, especially the song “The Shape.” All of the music is haunting and melodic, with sparse acoustic and synth arrangements. I started listening and got to feeling sentimental and wrote a love letter to my wife, inspired by the beauty of this album while thinking of memories of her and I together when we first met nearly five years ago. This album is so beautiful with such simple yet lavish production that is sure to stir the emotions of any listener that has a heartbeat.  Do yourself a favor and check it out at  https://theghostinyou.bandcamp.com.Image

Leave a Reply

