Having Things or Doing Things?

Today makes a month since my last blog post.  Truthfully, I’ve been incredibly busy between preparing to end the semester, helping my fiancee plan our wedding, and working on my new album which I hope to complete over the summer. 

For right now, I want to ask a simple question.  

Which is a better philosophy concerning material wealth?  Is it more important to have things, to own a large number of goods or to have a large sum of money; or is it more important to do things, to engage in a number of memorable experiences and activities that bring you happiness?  Or do these two things go hand in hand?  

Having things, doing things, or both?  

 

Leave a Reply

